Friday, 4 December 2015

No Meeting on Wednesday 23rd December 2015

Previously we'd advertised that there would be a meeting on Wednesday 23rd December 2015.

There won't be.

The Meeting Dates page has been updated with this change.

Thursday, 3 December 2015

Meeting Date Change

I just had notice that the Meeting on Wednesday 9th December 2015 has had to be changed to be on the 16th instead.

Tuesday, 3 November 2015

COGS at Hereward Wargames Show

COGS presented two games at the Hereward Wargames Show last weekend in Peterborough.

First was one of our large Kings of War games. The second was a game of In Her Majesty's Name.






Thursday, 1 October 2015

COGS Games Day - 18th October 2015

COGS will be running a games day at Sanctuary Gaming Centre in Sutton-in-Ashfield on Sunday 18th October 2015.

We're not sure what will be played, but we certainly plan to have a large multiplayer Kings of War game running all day.

A Few Games played at COGS on Monday 28th September

Dreadball Xtreme - 4 player mayhem:



Kings of War - Nice and Nasty Elves :


 Legends of Andor:


Tuesday, 8 September 2015

Meeting 7th September 2015

Games tonight were:


  • Necromunda
  • Flames of War
  • Legendary
  • Archipelago








Tuesday, 4 August 2015

Meeting 3rd August 2015

Games played at the club tonight were: Flames of War, Age of Empires, Cornish Smuggler and Xenoshyft Onslaught.




Monday, 27 July 2015

Meeting Tonight

Games played at COGS tonight were: Star Wars Armada, Kings of War, Carcassonne, Legendary and Argent the Consortium.







Tuesday, 21 July 2015

Man O'War

Tonight saw the first Man O'War game at COGS for a very long time. Richard's Dwarf fleet versus Steve's Elves.




Saturday, 18 July 2015

Welcome to the COGS Webpage and Blog

This is the new Webpage and blog of Chesterfield Open Gaming Society.

As news about COGS becomes available it will be posted up here.

In the mean time please use the links to the left to access details on the meeting dates and location of the club.